Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative (Virginia), Schedule LPS-U large power service

Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.

StatusApproved  Last reviewed 2026-10-14
Applies atAnnual demand averaging 5,000 kW or more a month, and an actual and projected annual average of 25 MW or more (large load consumer, per the cooperative's terms and conditions)
What the filing saysVirginia SCC Final Order, Case PUR-2025-00160: Schedule LPS-U approved, effective with the order (dated about Sept 10, 2026, inferred from the document control number), together with a change to Schedule LGS-U and to the cooperative's terms and conditions. The security deposit for large load consumers is set by the cooperative in its sole discretion, in a form it accepts (surety bond, letter of credit, parent guarantee or cash), and can be recalculated at least yearly, as the SCC also approved for Rappahannock Electric Cooperative (Case PUR-2025-00048, March 20, 2026). Rates are tied to PJM wholesale costs because the cooperative buys power under a wholesale contract. Contract term and minimum-bill terms were not read in the schedule itself. Other Virginia co-ops (Rappahannock, NOVEC, Shenandoah Valley) have similar large-power filings listed by DELTa; not yet read.

Stated terms

Contract termNot stated in the filings we read

6 more stated terms (contract term, minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, as the filings state them) are shown to signed-in visitors. Create a free account to see them, or sign in.

Source

Virginia SCC Final Order, Case No. PUR-2025-00160 (scc.virginia.gov, read in full); the LPS-U tariff sheet was not read.

Get an email when this changes

Other utilities in Virginia

Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.