Coverage / Louisiana

Louisiana (LA) data center power coverage

Real, sourced large-load tariff and interconnection research on file for Louisiana — never inferred, never scraped, never implied beyond what's actually been checked.

Large-load tariffs

Entergy Louisiana (Schedule LLHLFPS-L, Large Load High Load Factor Power Service)

Approved Checked 2026-10-17
Threshold70 MW or more of firm load, with at least an 80% average monthly load factor
StatusCommission-approved rate schedule (LPSC Order U-36959; revision effective Aug 30, 2024). Applies to customers contracting for not less than 70 MW of firm load with facilities operating at an 80% average monthly load factor. Read in full from Entergy's rate schedule PDF on 2026-10-17: the contract is for a minimum of five years and, at the company's option, may be longer to justify the investment in generation and transmission facilities; the minimum bill is not less than the sum of the first and second demand blocks, and if the average of the maximum demands over the preceding twelve months falls below 70 MW, the current month's demand is raised to bring that average up to 70 MW; where facilities are not adjacent the company may require a contribution, a higher minimum bill or a facilities charge. Collateral, ramp and exit terms are not in the schedule; other terms are in the ESA and riders. SEPARATELY, not an Entergy/LPSC matter: Gov. Landry's executive order (June 26, 2026) directs Louisiana Economic Development Secretary Susan Bourgeois to draft, within 90 days, new requirements a data center must meet to claim the state's Data Center Sales and Use Tax Exemption, balancing investor interest against Louisiana ratepayers' electricity costs. Not a moratorium -- Landry explicitly framed it as pro-development with guardrails.
Contract termMinimum of five years, and longer at the company's option to justify the investment in generation and transmission facilities (Schedule LLHLFPS-L, Section VII)
RampNot stated in the filings we read
Take-or-pay (minimum bill)Minimum bill of not less than the sum of the first and second demand blocks; if the average of the maximum demands over the preceding twelve months falls below 70 MW, demand is raised to bring that average up to 70 MW (Section IV.B)
CollateralNot stated in the filings we read
Exit feeNot stated in the filings we read
Notice to reduce or endNot stated in the filings we read
Time to powerNot stated in the filings we read
SourceEntergy Louisiana rate schedule LLHLFPS-L PDF (read in full 2026-10-17); https://www.entergylouisiana.com/wp-content/uploads/ell_elec_llhlfps-l.pdf (filed tariff, LPSC Order U-36959); Gov. Landry executive order, announced June 26 2026 (news coverage: wafb.com, lailluminator.com, news.bloombergtax.com; Governor's office primary text not directly located during this research).

Cleco Power (Louisiana), Large Power Service and the Delta Forge data center contract

Law or process only Checked 2026-10-14
ThresholdLarge Power Service starts at 5,000 kW; the LPSC's large-load guidelines are non-binding and set no MW trigger
StatusLOWER CONFIDENCE. Cleco's general Large Power Service (LPSC Tariff No. 7, revised January 1, 2026) requires at least 5,000 kW under an Agreement for Service, with a $10,000 customer charge and a billing demand charge; it is not data-center-specific. The LPSC's Large Load Additions Guidelines (docket X-37921, comments due June 19, 2026) are non-binding. Cleco filed July 1, 2026 for approval of an electric service agreement with Applied Digital for the Delta Forge site, new gas generation and a temporary capacity agreement; on September 16 the LPSC moved it forward without an ALJ recommendation. Contract terms are not public. Entergy Louisiana has its own approved schedule in a separate row.
SourceCleco Large Power Service tariff PDF (cleco.com, summary); LPSC and local news coverage of the Applied Digital filing; contract not read.

Interconnection & regulatory guidance

Utility-specific — no statewide guidance resolves without naming a utility, but real tariff research exists above for Entergy Louisiana (Schedule LLHLFPS-L, Large Load High Load Factor Power Service) and Cleco Power (Louisiana), Large Power Service and the Delta Forge data center contract. Interconnection process for a specific utility can be confirmed directly once that utility is identified for your site.

Land-constraint screening

Every Kill Test automatically screens against 6 nationwide land-constraint layers, Louisiana included — no state-by-state gaps here.

FEMA Flood ZoneNearby WetlandsProtected / Conservation LandCritical HabitatSeismic HazardTribal Land
← Back to full coverage

Evaluating a specific parcel in Louisiana?

Start a Qualification Review