Salt River Project (SRP)
Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.
StatusApproved Last reviewed 2026-10-17
Applies at20 MW or more, or expected by SRP to reach 20 MW within five years (E-67 price plan, "Large Load Account")
What the filing saysSRP E-67 price plan (Standard Price Plan for Large Load Substation Large General Service), effective the November 2025 billing cycle, read in full from SRP's ratebook. SRP is self-governed, so this is a Board-approved price plan, not an Arizona Corporation Commission tariff. It is required for any New Large Load Account: an account with a load of 20 MW or more, or that SRP reasonably expects, from the customer's forecasts, to reach 20 MW within five years of first taking service, that first takes service on or after November 1, 2025. Each such account has a minimum billing demand of 80% of the customer's forecasted demand. SRP will reduce it to the extent the customer pays for load-serving resources and infrastructure, and may reduce it in its sole discretion for economic development (expected job creation). The customer signs SRP's then-current Agreement for Electric Service, which has a minimum term and specifies the minimum billing demand, the maximum load SRP is obliged to serve and the forecasting requirements; the number of years, any deposit or collateral and any exit charge are NOT stated in the price plan. If the customer asks SRP to procure or develop resources faster than SRP otherwise would, SRP requires written agreement to reimburse those costs.
Stated terms
Contract termA minimum term is set in the Agreement for Electric Service; the number of years is not stated in the price plan
6 more stated terms (contract term, minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, as the filings state them) are shown to signed-in visitors. Create a free account to see them, or sign in.
Source
SRP E-67 price plan ratebook, effective November 2025 billing cycle (srpnet.com, read in full 2026-10-17); mgrid.org, "Arizona's Attorney General Wants a Data Center Pause, While SRP Puts Them at 5.1% of Peak" (Sept 2026).
Get an email when this changes
Other utilities in Arizona
Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.