Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation (Arkansas), Transmission Extension of Facilities (TEOF) tariff
Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.
StatusApproved Last reviewed 2026-10-14
Applies atPower Intensive Users: demand above 50 MW, single user or aggregated for the same entity in a member cooperative's territory
What the filing saysAPPROVED by an APSC administrative law judge on August 26, 2025 (Docket 25-031-TF, Order No. 6). This is a cost-recovery tariff, not a rate: AECC bills the transmission extension cost, based on its average cost per foot, to the member cooperative, which collects it from the large customer as a contribution in aid of construction. If the customer does not take service for at least five years or its contracted term, it still owes the agreed contribution unless waived. If it never takes service, it owes 100% of AECC's costs incurred to that date.
Stated terms
Contract termNot stated in the filings we read
6 more stated terms (contract term, minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, as the filings state them) are shown to signed-in visitors. Create a free account to see them, or sign in.
Source
Arkansas PSC Order No. 6 in Docket 25-031-TF (read in full).
Compare with other utilitiesEstimate the commitment in dollarsCheck a site in Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation (Arkansas) territory
Get an email when this changes
Other utilities in Arkansas
Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.