Coverage / Arkansas

Arkansas (AR) data center power coverage

Real, sourced large-load tariff and interconnection research on file for Arkansas — never inferred, never scraped, never implied beyond what's actually been checked.

Large-load tariffs

Entergy Arkansas -- dockets open, no data-center MW trigger found

None found Checked 2026-10-12
ThresholdNo data-center-specific threshold found
StatusEntergy Arkansas has an existing Large Power High-Load Density rate (Rate Schedule 69, approved in Docket 22-032-TF) and four related APSC dockets (25-055-P, 25-054-U, 25-047-U, 26-001-U) covering load certainty, clean supply, firm capacity and cost recovery. A major-customer agreement requires APSC approval. A data-center-specific MW cutoff was not found.
SourceLaw-firm analysis of the APSC dockets and Entergy Arkansas rate schedule documents (entergyarkansas.com); APSC dockets not read directly.

Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation (Arkansas), Transmission Extension of Facilities (TEOF) tariff

Approved Checked 2026-10-14
ThresholdPower Intensive Users: demand above 50 MW, single user or aggregated for the same entity in a member cooperative's territory
StatusAPPROVED by an APSC administrative law judge on August 26, 2025 (Docket 25-031-TF, Order No. 6). This is a cost-recovery tariff, not a rate: AECC bills the transmission extension cost, based on its average cost per foot, to the member cooperative, which collects it from the large customer as a contribution in aid of construction. If the customer does not take service for at least five years or its contracted term, it still owes the agreed contribution unless waived. If it never takes service, it owes 100% of AECC's costs incurred to that date.
Contract termNot stated in the filings we read
RampNot stated in the filings we read
Take-or-pay (minimum bill)Not stated in the filings we read
CollateralNot stated in the filings we read
Exit feeIf service is not taken for at least five years or the contracted term, the agreed contribution is still owed unless waived; if service never starts, 100% of costs incurred to that date
Notice to reduce or endNot stated in the filings we read
Time to powerNot stated in the filings we read
SourceArkansas PSC Order No. 6 in Docket 25-031-TF (read in full).

Interconnection & regulatory guidance

Arkansas — no generic large-load tariff yet; precedent-setting case-by-case PSC-approved contracts

Contact guidanceNo generic statewide large-load threshold or tariff exists yet -- Arkansas is working through case-by-case PSC approvals for specific large customers, with Entergy Arkansas as the dominant utility for this kind of deal so far. Contact Entergy Arkansas directly and expect a negotiated, case-specific agreement rather than a published rate schedule.
ThresholdNo numeric statewide threshold confirmed during this research.
ProcessThe clearest real precedent: the PSC approved a contract between Entergy Arkansas and Google to power a $4 billion data center in West Memphis, alongside a $1.6 billion, 600 MW solar-plus-350 MW-storage project (Cypress Solar) built specifically to help serve it. Entergy Arkansas has run four related PSC proceedings since mid-2025 (a special rate contract, the solar-plus-storage project, a combined-cycle gas plant, and a general rate case) that together function as a real blueprint for how a large load gets served here, even without a generic published tariff.
SourceReporting on the regulatory sequence (brcolln.substack.com); Talk Business & Politics (talkbusiness.net) on Entergy Arkansas's related rate filings. Primary PSC docket filings not independently read during this research.

Land-constraint screening

Every Kill Test automatically screens against 6 nationwide land-constraint layers, Arkansas included — no state-by-state gaps here.

FEMA Flood ZoneNearby WetlandsProtected / Conservation LandCritical HabitatSeismic HazardTribal Land
← Back to full coverage

Evaluating a specific parcel in Arkansas?

Start a Qualification Review