Eversource / United Illuminating (Connecticut, under HB 5469)

Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.

StatusLaw or process only  Last reviewed 2026-10-09
Applies at50 MW or more peak demand
What the filing saysHB 5469 requires both Connecticut EDCs to create a large electric load customer tariff for interconnections after October 1, 2026, with financial guarantees covering at least 85% of requested service for a minimum of 10 years. PURA must open an implementation proceeding by January 1, 2027 -- the statewide mandate is enacted, but neither utility's own specific tariff filing was confirmed as filed during this research.

Stated terms

Contract termNot stated in the filings we read

6 more stated terms (contract term, minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, as the filings state them) are shown to signed-in visitors. Create a free account to see them, or sign in.

Source

Connecticut General Assembly fiscal note (cga.ct.gov, 2026HB-05469); Hartford Business Journal (hartfordbusiness.com).

Get an email when this changes

Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.