Georgia Power, Rules and Regulations revisions for new customers of 100 MW or more

Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.

StatusApproved  Last reviewed 2026-10-14
Applies at100 MW or more of new load
What the filing saysGeorgia PSC Docket 44280: the Commission approved Georgia Power's revisions to its Rules and Regulations (vote Jan 23, 2025; Staff modifications adopted). The revisions allow minimum billing requirements and longer contract terms for new customers of 100 MW or more. The order does not state the percentages or years: those are set in each contract. Conditions: Georgia Power must use this discretion so existing customers bear none of the cost of adding these customers, must give Staff its terms and criteria before using them, must file every new contract with its exhibits within 30 days of signing, and must make a compliance tariff filing. The Commission can modify the rules. Georgia Power filed a Large Load Contract under the order on July 27, 2026 (reported, not read). Separate program: Docket 44847 (Customer Identified Resource) lets large customers fund their own clean resources (EEI summary, not read).

Stated terms

This tariff does not yet have terms we can tabulate. The status text above is what the filings and our source state. See the source below.

Source

Georgia PSC order, Docket 44280 (services.psc.ga.gov, read in full); search-result summaries of the July 27 and August 26, 2026 filings (not read); EEI list for Docket 44847.

Get an email when this changes

Other utilities in Georgia

Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.