Chelan County PUD (Washington), Rate 36 Data Centers and Similar Loads

Large-load tariff for data centers: what is on file, the terms the filings state, and where each fact comes from. Terms a filing does not state are marked, never guessed.

StatusApproved  Last reviewed 2026-10-14
Applies atApplies to data center and similar loads; service is limited to 3 MW per service point
What the filing saysLOWER CONFIDENCE (built from the PUD's published news and an industry summary; the rate schedule page returned an access error). Rate 36 has an upfront capital charge for substation and transmission, a security deposit of up to three months of estimated bills, interruptible service where other customers are served first, and an energy charge that moves from cost of production to market after the group of customers reaches 10 MW. Confirm current terms with the PUD before relying on them.

Stated terms

Contract termNot stated in the filings we read

6 more stated terms (contract term, minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, as the filings state them) are shown to signed-in visitors. Create a free account to see them, or sign in.

Source

Chelan PUD news release on crypto and data center rates, August 2023; APPA coverage; the rate schedule was not read.

Get an email when this changes

Other utilities in Washington

Screening information from public filings, not legal or investment advice. Tariffs change; confirm the current terms with the utility and the commission before relying on them.