Oklahoma (OK) data center power coverage
Real, sourced large-load tariff and interconnection research on file for Oklahoma — never inferred, never scraped, never implied beyond what's actually been checked.
Large-load tariffs
Oklahoma Gas & Electric (OG&E)
ThresholdNew customers: 75 MW minimum demand. Existing customers: adding 75 MW incremental, or growing past 125 MW total.
StatusDraft large-load tariff filed with the Oklahoma Corporation Commission on June 17, 2026, following a state law (signed by Gov. Stitt, May 13, 2026) directing utilities to establish such tariffs. OCC review expected to take approximately 6 months. Pending approval as of this research -- not yet adopted. Per OG&E's June 18, 2026 press release: a 15-year term with up to a 5-year ramp, large-load customers pay 100% of grid connection costs upfront, and the filing describes billing minimums, strong financial collateral requirements, and early termination and capacity reduction fees. The press release states no minimum-bill percentage, collateral amount or fee amounts, and no cause number.
Contract term15-year term (per OG&E's June 18, 2026 press release)
RampUp to a 5-year ramp
Take-or-pay (minimum bill)The filing describes billing minimums; the percentage is not stated in the press release
CollateralThe filing describes strong financial collateral requirements; the amount is not stated in the press release
Exit feeThe filing describes early termination and capacity reduction fees; the amounts are not stated in the press release
Notice to reduce or endNot stated in the filings we read
Time to powerNot stated in the filings we read
SourceOG&E press release, June 18, 2026 (oge.com, read); KGOU/KOSU coverage (kgou.org, kosu.org). Filing and cause number not read.
Public Service Company of Oklahoma (PSO)
ThresholdNot independently confirmed during this research -- cost-causation basis similar to OG&E's filing, but PSO's own specific numeric thresholds were not found in the sources reviewed.
StatusPSO filed its own large-load tariff with the Oklahoma Corporation Commission, under the same May 2026 enabling law as OG&E's filing. Pending approval as of this research -- confirm specific terms directly.
Sourceokbusinessvoice.com coverage of the filing.
Interconnection & regulatory guidance
Oklahoma — statewide enabling law (signed) + OG&E and PSO large-load tariff filings, pending OCC review
Contact guidanceBoth major Oklahoma IOUs have real, filed large-load tariff proposals pending Oklahoma Corporation Commission (OCC) review -- confirm current docket status directly before assuming either is adopted.
ThresholdOG&E's proposed tariff applies to new customers expecting a minimum 75 MW demand, existing customers adding 75 MW incremental demand, or existing customers whose demand profile grows past 125 MW total. PSO filed its own large-load tariff on a similar cost-causation basis; its specific numeric thresholds were not independently confirmed during this research.
ProcessGov. Stitt signed a bill (May 13, 2026) directing utilities to establish large-load tariff structures to prevent data-center-driven cost increases for other ratepayers. OG&E filed its draft tariff with the OCC on June 17, 2026; the OCC review process is expected to take approximately 6 months from filing, with stakeholder/customer input.
SourceKGOU/KOSU coverage (kgou.org, kosu.org) of the signed bill and OG&E's filing; OG&E's own press release (oge.com); okbusinessvoice.com for additional filing detail. Primary OCC docket text not independently read during this research.
Land-constraint screening
Every Kill Test automatically screens against 6 nationwide land-constraint layers, Oklahoma included — no state-by-state gaps here.
FEMA Flood ZoneNearby WetlandsProtected / Conservation LandCritical HabitatSeismic HazardTribal Land
← Back to full coverage
Evaluating a specific parcel in Oklahoma?
Start a Qualification Review