Kansas (KS) data center power coverage
Real, sourced large-load tariff and interconnection research on file for Kansas — never inferred, never scraped, never implied beyond what's actually been checked.
Large-load tariffs
Evergy Kansas Central / Evergy Kansas South (Schedule LLPS)
ThresholdMonthly maximum demand of 75 MW or more for a new facility, or an expansion of 75 MW or more
StatusKCC-approved Schedule LLPS (Nov 6 2025). Minimum term of 12 years, plus an optional transitional load ramp of up to 5 years. Minimum demand of 80% of contract capacity. Automatic 5-year extensions unless notice is given.
Contract term12 years after the ramp
RampUp to 5 years
Take-or-pay (minimum bill)80% of contract capacity billed monthly whether used or not
CollateralNot stated in the filings we read
Exit feeNot stated in the filings we read
Notice to reduce or endNot stated in the filings we read
Time to powerNot stated in the filings we read
SourceEvergy Kansas Central Schedule LLPS, KCC docket 25-EKME-315-TAR (approved Nov 6 2025): https://www.evergy.com/-/media/documents/billing/kansas-central/commercial-and-industrial/ekc_large-load-power-service.pdf
Interconnection & regulatory guidance
Utility-specific — no statewide guidance resolves without naming a utility, but real tariff research exists above for Evergy Kansas Central / Evergy Kansas South (Schedule LLPS). Interconnection process for a specific utility can be confirmed directly once that utility is identified for your site.
Land-constraint screening
Every Kill Test automatically screens against 6 nationwide land-constraint layers, Kansas included — no state-by-state gaps here.
FEMA Flood ZoneNearby WetlandsProtected / Conservation LandCritical HabitatSeismic HazardTribal Land
Related reporting
← Back to full coverage
Evaluating a specific parcel in Kansas?
Start a Qualification Review