Updates
What changed in large-load tariffs
Changes to our tariff records and to the commission dockets we check daily. A docket entry means a page changed and has not yet been reviewed here. RSS feed · CSV · State coverage
2026-10-17 · OH, MO, OK, WI, MN, OR, FL, CA, IA, CT, AR, WA, AZ, VA, KY, LA, WY
Terms added for AEP Ohio, Kentucky Utilities and LG&E, and terms stated in words for 19 more utilities
AEP Ohio now shows its contract term (8 years after a ramp of up to 4), minimum bill (up to 85%) and exit terms, from two summaries of the PUCO order of July 9, 2025 (the order itself could not be read). Sixteen other tariffs now show the contract term, ramp, collateral, exit or notice terms their own filings state in words (Liberty Missouri, OG&E, We Energies, Xcel Minnesota, Portland General, Tampa Electric, Imperial Irrigation District, Interstate Power and Light, Eversource and United Illuminating, Arkansas Electric Cooperative, PG&E, Seattle City Light, Chelan County PUD, Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative and NOVEC). A term a filing does not state is still shown as not stated. Grant County PUD (Quincy, Washington) was added as a new, lower-confidence record: it says large users pay for their own infrastructure and bills new large loads under Rate Schedule 94, but the schedule itself could not be read. Four tariffs were read in full from the utilities' own filed documents: Kentucky Utilities and LG&E Rate EHLF (15-year initial term, billing demand of at least 80% of contract capacity, 60 months' notice, an exit fee of the remaining minimum non-fuel revenue, and collateral of 24 months of minimum bills), Entergy Louisiana LLHLFPS-L (a contract of at least five years and a minimum bill tied to a 70 MW floor) and Cheyenne Light LPCS (four years' notice to move to another rate). SRP's E-67 price plan (Arizona) was also read in full: new large accounts of 20 MW or more have a minimum billing demand of 80% of forecasted demand, with the minimum term set in each agreement. Separately, Dominion's Virginia tariff is now matched to sites in its territory (a name-matching fix).
2026-10-16
Daily docket checks, full term rows, CSV and a free API
Pending-tariff docket pages are now checked every day instead of weekly. Each tariff shows contract term, ramp, take-or-pay minimum bill, collateral, exit fee, notice and time to power, and says not stated where the filings we read do not give a term. Tariffs and updates are available as CSV and as a free JSON API (see /api-docs).
2026-10-14 · MD, NJ, NY, WI, MN
Grouped states split into one record per utility
Maryland (5 utilities), New Jersey (3), New York (6), Wisconsin (3) and Minnesota (2) now have separate records. Where nothing is filed yet (New Jersey, Maryland, New York) the record says so and is never applied to a site as if a tariff existed.
2026-10-14 · KY, VA, IN
Four tariffs added from the filed documents
Louisville Gas & Electric Rate EHLF (Kentucky PSC Case 2025-00114, 50 MVA, new customers), Rappahannock Electric Cooperative Schedule LP-DF (Virginia, above 25 MW, effective April 15, 2026), NOVEC Schedule HV-1 (Virginia, 5 MW and up) and the NIPSCO GenCo structure approved in Indiana Cause 46183.
2026-10-14 · ND, MT, SD, WY, TX, WA, CA, MS, SC, ID, LA
Long-tail records added, marked lower confidence
Montana-Dakota Utilities, Basin Electric, Austin Energy, Snohomish PUD, SMUD, Mississippi Power and Entergy Mississippi, Dominion Energy South Carolina, Avista, Cleco, and the Texas PUC large-load rule under SB 6 (Project 58481). Each record states which documents were read and which were not.
2026-10-14 · AL
Alabama PSC adopts a review procedure for large data center contracts
About October 6, 2026 (Docket 33709): the Commission must vote within 90 days or a contract is deemed approved, and must find the pricing recovers the cost of serving the data center. No minimum contract terms are set; terms stay in individual contracts.
2026-10-14
Status labels and the weekly docket watch
Every record now shows whether it is approved, pending, rules only or none, and pending tariffs are checked weekly against the commission's own docket page.
2026-10-12 · CO, NM, WY, NE
Tri-State High Impact Load Tariff approved by FERC
Per Tri-State, FERC approved the revised tariff (Docket ER26-1929) on August 14, 2026, subject to a compliance filing. It applies above 45 MW of load additions and governs the wholesale side for member cooperatives.